Home » MP Election Results 2023: BJP Dominates, Chief Minister’s Race Heats Up

MP Election Results 2023: BJP Dominates, Chief Minister’s Race Heats Up

by admin

As the Election Commission of India reports BJP leading in 230 constituent assembly states of Madhya Pradesh with 165 seats, the question arises: Who will be the next Chief Minister? The official results at 3:15 pm indicate a substantial lead for BJP, while the Indian National Congress (INC) lags significantly with 65 seats. The fierce competition between BJP and INC unfolded during the Madhya Pradesh assembly elections held on November 17, with the counting process initiated on December 3 at 8 am. While BSP and SP also play a role, the primary focus is on BJP’s potential Chief Minister.

Shivraj Singh Chouhan, the incumbent Chief Minister, refrained from commenting on the election results, stating, “This is not the time to speak on these things.” However, he expressed confidence in BJP forming a government with an absolute majority, attributing the success to the implementation of Central Government schemes.

Union Civil Aviation Minister and BJP leader Jyotiraditya Scindia credited the welfare schemes of the Shivraj Singh Chouhan-led BJP government for their lead. Scindia stated, “People’s blessings will be with us… I am confident that their blessings will be with the BJP, and we will form the government with absolute majority.”

You May Like to Read About Digital Marketing Company in US


You may also like

Our Company

Finance, Home & Garden, Business & Industrial, Health, Internet & Telecom, Real Estate, Travel, Shopping, Technology


Subscribe my Newsletter for new blog posts, tips & new photos. Let's stay updated!

@2024 – All Right Reserved. Designed and Developed by TEQTS