Home » Telangana Assembly Elections Update: 63.94% Voter Turnout Recorded Till 5 p.m.

Telangana Assembly Elections Update: 63.94% Voter Turnout Recorded Till 5 p.m.

by admin

On November 30, voters turned out across Telangana to decide the fate of nearly 2,500 MLA aspirants in the polling for 119 Assembly segments in the state.

Chief Electoral Officer Vikas Raj reported that the polling was peaceful, with only minor skirmishes at one or two locations.

In Bodhan Town, Nizamabad district, clashes between BRS and Congress leaders led to police intervention. In Khanapur village, Ibrahmipatnam constituency, police used lathis to disperse clashing BRS and Congress workers, resulting in the detention of some party workers.

A total of 2,290 contestants are in the fray, including Chief Minister K. Chandrashekhar Rao, his Minister-son K.T. Rama Rao, State Congress president A. Revanth Reddy, and BJP Lok Sabha members Bandi Sanjay Kumar and D. Arvind.

The ruling BRS has candidates in all 119 seats. BJP and Jana Sena Party, led by actor Pawan Kalyan, are contesting in 111 and eight seats, respectively, as per the seat-sharing agreement. Congress has given one seat to its ally CPI and is contesting from 118 others. The AIMIM, led by Asaduddin Owaisi, has candidates in nine seats.

You May Like to Read About Digital Marketing Company in US


You may also like

Our Company

Finance, Home & Garden, Business & Industrial, Health, Internet & Telecom, Real Estate, Travel, Shopping, Technology


Subscribe my Newsletter for new blog posts, tips & new photos. Let's stay updated!

@2024 – All Right Reserved. Designed and Developed by TEQTS